An Internal Conversation

Image

Hearty: “Buddy…, I think I’m in love”

Brainy : “Are you nuts? It’s just those hormones playing a trick on you”

Hearty: “No. I think it’s God’s Will at play.. It’s Divine work, dude. ”

Brainy : “Looks like devil’s work to me”

Hearty: “What about all those wonderful things that are happening in my life.. You think it’s mere coincidence?”

Brainy : “Chill… Yours is just a ‘love of convenience’. Now tell me.. why do u look so unusually red now a days? any increase in hemoglobin levels..?”

Hearty: “It’s because of the love that’s filling my insides. Is not red the colour of love?”

Brainy : “But I heard someone say that red was for DANGER”

Hearty: “Well.. then, I’m in love with Ms Danger, herself.”

Brainy : “Oh.. that Ms Danger!  Why her?  You could’ve gone for Ms Beautiful or Ms Wealthy or Ms Kitchenqueen.”

Hearty: ” ‘why her?’.. may I ask, ‘why not her?’. in fact i don’t know y it has to be her. i just know that it has to be her.

Brainy : “My dear.. I think there’s no point in talking to you. Get well soon..”

Hearty: “You better take a look at yourself before u say that”

Brainy: “Why?”

Hearty: “A strange redness is slowly spreading all over you.”

Brainy : “I’ll take care of that.  Hearty.. since you are so hopelessly in love, i’m gonna tell her now.”

Hearty: “You will not.”

Brainy : “Why not? I just want to help u.”

Hearty: “Thankyou.  But now.. I AM TOO MUCH IN LOVE WITH HER TO LET HER FALL IN LOVE WITH A DUMB ASS LIKE  ME”

Brainy : “Hearty dear.. now u talk sense.. LOL”

Hearty: a faint smile.. ” 🙂 ”

NOTE: Based on a series of real life conversations.

About niyasword

sometimes an idea gets into my mind and it doesn't let me sleep until i write it down.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment